Penallta House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penallta,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG

Chief Executive / Prif Weithredwr Anthony O'Sullivan BSc(Eng), MSc, CEng, FICE, FCIHT



www.caerphilly.gov.uk www.caerffili.gov.uk

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Sharon Kauczok (Tel. 01443 864243 - Email: kauczs@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 28th November 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Health, Social Care and Wellbeing Scrutiny Committee** will be held at **Penallta House (Sirhowy Room), Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach** on **Tuesday, 4th December 2012** at **5.00 p.m.** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Anthony O'Sullivan CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. Declarations of Interest.
- 2. To approve and sign the minutes of the Health, Social Care and Wellbeing Scrutiny Committee held on 23rd October 2012 (minute nos. 1-15; page nos. 1-7).
- 3. Consideration of any matter referred to this Committee in accordance with the call-in procedure.
- 4. To receive a verbal report from the Cabinet Member for Social Services.
- 5. To receive and consider the following Scrutiny reports: -
 - 1. Immediate Response Team Pilot Update Report.
 - 2. Rhymney Integrated Health and Social Care Resource Centre.
 - 3. Mental Health Integration Proposals.
 - 4. Annual Review and Evaluation of Performance 2011-2012.
 - 5. Sustainable Social Services: WLGA/ADSS Cymru Implementation Plan.
- 6. To record any requests for an item to be included on the next available agenda.



- 7. To receive and note the following information items*: -
 - 1. The Blaenau Gwent and Caerphilly Youth Offending Service Youth Justice Plan 2012-2014.
 - 2. Summary of Members' Attendance Quarter 2: 1st July 2012 30th September 2012.
 - 3. Chief Medical Officer for Wales Annual Report 2011.

* If a member of the Scrutiny Committee wishes for any of the above Information items to be brought forward for discussion at the meeting please contact Sharon Kauczok, Tel. No. 01443 864243, by 10.00am on Monday, 3rd December 2012.

Circulation:

Councillors L. Ackerman, E. Aldworth, A. Angel, G. Bevan, L. Binding, P. Cook, K. Dawson, J. Gale, L. Gardiner, N. George, C. Gordon, P. Griffiths, G. Hughes, B. Jones, S. Morgan, J. Pritchard.

Users and Carers: Miss L. Price, Mr C. Luke, Mrs J.M. Morgan, Mrs M. Veater

Aneurin Bevan Health Board: Mrs B. Bolt, Divisional Director Primary Care and Networks.

Appropriate Officers